Thomasville places eight football players on All-CCC team

Dec. 04, 2013 @ 10:04 AM

The Central Carolina Conference has released its All-CCC lists for the 2013 fall sports seasons.
In football, Thomasville placed a total of eight players on the team. On defense, Tyquan Anderson, Zack Anderson, Akeem Davis, J.J. Hinson, Quadell Hill and Ja'hare Taylor Thomas were named. Making the all-CCC offensive team were Roy Norris and Christian Young.
East Davidson's Michael Ramos was named runner-up offensive player of the year and Vance Hanner was runner-up for coach of the year. Joining Ramos on the team for the Golden Eagles were Brett Fuller, Salvador Pecina, and Damian Williams for offense. Making the defensive team were Cody Bowers, Nathan Campbell and Tyler Rhodes.
In soccer, East's Salvador Pecina was runner-up for top player. He was joined by teammates Ryan McIntire and Mitchell Thomas.
THS had Isai Ocampo and Enrique Solis receive honors.
In volleyball, Thomasville was represented by Christina Coleman while East put Taylor McPhatter and Taylor Moretz on the team.
Ashley Taylor was the lone representative in tennis from East Davidson while Hillary Coffman was coach of the year.
In cross country, East's Bob Schilly was runner-up coach of the year in both boys and girls. Making the all-CCC team from East were Tyler Oldaker, Austin Campbell (runner-up player of the year), Ariel Grimsley, Jordan Harrison and Whitney Manns.
Representing Thomasville in cross country were Enrique Solis and Charity Oliver.
In golf, East Davidson's Sam Smith made the team.

Several Ledford athletes have been named to All-Mid-Piedmont Conference teams for the fall sports seasons.
The Panthers dominated in tennis, having Taylor Freeman take home player of the year honors and Randy Grimes being named top coach. Erin Crotts, Sarah Richardson, Emma Caroline Russell, Elizabeth Stroup and Katie Wilson made all-conference.
In football, LHS placed Josh Fox, Dalton Harris, Dillon Leach and Van McCasland on the offensive team. Dre Dow, Garrett Hooker and Austin Stilley (runner-up POY) made the defensive team. Chris Adams was runner-up for coach of the year.
In volleyball, Alyssa Doby and Tori Farlow made all-MPC.
Emily Boger, Tally Gross, Savannah Hedgecock, Cam Fichthorn, Thomas James, Luke Penry and Robert Scott made the cross country team.
Selections in soccer for the Panthers were Johannan Dixon, Tyler Dobson, Kevin Mogollon, Alex Molina and Ed Wright. Ledford's John Blake won coach of the year.