Honor Society inducts 16 members

Scholarship, service, leadership and character.
Dec. 26, 2012 @ 03:09 PM

Sixteen students from Thomasville High School were inducted into membership of the National Honor Society at a ceremony held at T. Austin Finch Auditorium on December 4, 2012 at 9:30 a.m.

Members were selected by a Faculty Council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character.
Students included were Katelyn Crabtree, Precious Curry, Meredith Dailey, Sibusisiwe Dlangalala, Shawn Edwards, Xiomara Irizarry, India Johnson, Caleb Maxon, Nyeila McArthur, Desiree Negron, Charity Oliver, Chelsea Oliver, Teliah Pendergrass, Joseph Stanley, Nikko Weeman and Déjà Young.
“National Honor Society members are selected and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” said chapter advisor Nancy Staton. The National Honor Society ranks as one of the most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals.